Tags

, , ,

Disclaimer: 99% of recipes I post are not mine. I will not be posting full recipes, but I will share links to them or the cookbooks they come from.

This recipe comes from How Sweet It Is. Find the recipe here.

It’s St. Patrick’s Day and it looks like this outside:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So of course one makes this for brunch:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was worried that this was going to seem better than the reality, but oh goodness was this amazing and yummy. I’m not a whole wheat anything kind of girl, the most I can muster is whole wheat bread, and I side-eye any recipe using whole wheat flour. I will freely admit the error of my ways! This sweet corn cake is everything. The avocado hollandaise I was also a wee bit skeptical about, but really avocado is like the bacon of fruits, it makes everything better.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was easy to make with minimal prep and I will admit that sometimes a girl needs to Sandra Lee a recipe. I am forever grateful to Bird’s Eye for starting the steam in the bag in your microwave veggies. That’s how I did the sweet corn portion of the corn cakes. It’s also how I do the broccoli that goes into Kraft mac & cheese with spam to ease the guilt, BUT that is another post for another day.

Among all egg preparations, I prefer poached the most which means that I’m crazy for a benedict and all its variations. This is a no brainer for me, definitely a keeper. If you like a benedict, this is worth a try. If you don’t, I don’t know what to say. There must be something very special otherwise about you that makes us friends.

