I can’t imagine anyone who found their way to this blog would not already know these things about me, but just in case, here are some bullet points:

  • I’m Susie.
  • I live in the DC metro area. Jackson, MS is my second home. Indonesia is my vacation home.
  • I’m more comfortable in the 90s than any other decade.
  • Sometimes I’m a stage manager.

Why blog?
I have a weekly chat session with my parents, who live literally at the other end of the world, and it usually goes like this:

Mom: Hi!
Me: Hi!
Mom: How are you?
Me: Good. How are you?
Mom: Fine. What’s new?
Me: …

So, in the interest of keeping family and friends updated with my life and to feel like I still have something resembling a short term memory, a blog it is.

What’s up with the name?
It is also not a secret that I love eggs. Raw is the only way I don’t eat eggs. Some might think this is going to be a food blog. Though it might be dominated by food posts, I’ll be blogging about everything and anything that strikes my fancy.

Welcome!

