Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a roundup of what I’ve been cooking at home lately.

Asian Salmon Bowl with Lime Drizzle from EpicuriousSuper easy and super yummy. Perfect for weeknight and make great leftovers.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Avocado toast. So much Avocado toast. I’m obsessed. I do different variations according to mood. Bacon makes everything better.

AvocadoToastPoachedAvocadoToastScrambled

Pasta with Slow-Roasted Cherry Tomatoes and Cream from Eats Well with Others. Deceptively easy. Are we detecting a pattern? I do like the easy recipes. This was so yummy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Egg Salad with Olive and Sun Dried Tomato Tapenade based on this recipeJust like the original recipe, I watched Unique Eats and got hooked on this variation of the egg salad. I very much enjoy softer boiled eggs, so it was a no brainer. I was too lazy to make the sauce, so I picked up the Olive and Sun Dried Tomato Tapenade by LeGrand from Whole Foods. Yum!

IMG_20140702_201146

Pesto Pasta Salad from The Pioneer WomanSometimes, I feel like things like this should not be called a salad, because salad usually indicates that you are eating healthy. Other than the lettuce and tomato, there’s really nothing healthy about this. Plenty yummy and decadent, though. Oh so very yummy.

IMG_20140705_213145

Fish Taco from Cooking Light. This was cobbled from three different recipes. The fish is from the Cooking Light cookbook, the pico de gallo is from The Pioneer Woman and the crema is from Mama Harris’ Kitchen. Sometimes, you just want some fish tacos.

IMG_20140709_123240

Creamy Caprese Quinoa Bake from Half Baked Harvest. I’ve never cooked with quinoa before and was glad I tried this. Basically substitute pasta with quinoa. Really easy and delicious. There’s a stall at my farmer’s market that sells different varieties of cherry tomatoes and you can make your own batch of mixed varieties. Why can’t tomato season last longer? I can’t say that quinoa is the best thing in the world, but I certainly wouldn’t say no to it.

IMG_20140720_151139

 

 

