Tags

, , , , , , ,

image

*All Paris posts will be edited later Edited November 12, 2014.

It’s my last full day in Paris. I had a couple of tentative plans, but the day was more for slowing down and shopping. I did manage to get some postage from super helpful gentleman at the post office, which surprised me because the one thing all the expats in Paris (that I’ve read) agree on is that the post office is awful. Onward with shopping: I got a few fun things for myself and friends and I roamed a different part of the city that I haven’t been yet. Visited Le Bon March epicerie, which is amazing. All that gourmet food! Took a quick bite at Les Deux Magots. Also bought some delicious things for myself and friends. I had dinner plans with a friend who used to live in DC and is now working in Paris. She took me to have foundue. Mmm… cheese… And then, Eiffel Tower at night. Now that is a beauty. We just walked around it, under it, taking a million pictures along the way. A perfect way to end my visit.

Sorry this is super short. I just finished packing and of course it took me a little while. I really need to be sleeping already. More when I get home.

EDIT

Butter for breakfast!

Butter for breakfast!

Cheese for breakfast!

Cheese for breakfast!

Display case at Pierre Hermé.

Display case at Pierre Hermé.

More display case at Pierre Hermé.

More display case at Pierre Hermé.

Little afternoon snack: Croque Madame at the legendary Les Deux Magots washed down with Rosé.

Little afternoon snack: Croque Madame at the legendary Les Deux Magots washed down with Rosé.

Pretty fountain.

Pretty fountain.

Church? Pretty.

Church? Pretty.

Some macarons from Pierre Hermé.

Some macarons from Pierre Hermé.

Seafood station in front of a restaurant. I pass this place everyday and it always smells like the sea.

Seafood station in front of a restaurant. I pass this place everyday and it always smells like the sea. Wish I walked in and got a plate of oysters or something.

Some chocolates from Patrick Roger.

Some chocolates from Patrick Roger.

More macarons from Pierre Hermé.

More macarons from Pierre Hermé. The macarons from there are my favorite. So delicious. Flavors really shine through instead of the overly sweet stuff I often find in the US.

2014-10-15 00.21.20

Macarons from Laduree. Also tasty, but not the best.

2014-10-15 00.32.14

Dark chocolate cake, covered with chocolate. So good.

Fondue dinner with a sweet friend.

Fondue dinner with a sweet friend at Le Chalet Savoyard.

FONDUE!!! CHEESE!!!

FONDUE!!! CHEESE!!!

Eiffel Tower at night. So beautiful.

Eiffel Tower at night. So beautiful.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Blinking lights at the top of the hour. Amazing!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Another gorgeous angle.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So pretty.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Right under.

